Creating a version of your canvas

General

Versions allow you to save a view-only copy of your canvas, which can be accessed by all of the canvas participants. If you wish to create an active canvas from a version, you can do so by duplicating the version.

Create versions from:
  • The Span™ web app using a certified mobile browser
  • The Span web app using a certified computer browser
  • Span wall software 

Note: Only canvas users with "manage" permissions can create versions or duplicates.

Create a version

  1. Tap the three-dot menu, which is located at the top of the screen when working on your device and the bottom of the screen while working at the wall
  2. Select Create version
  3. If necessary, give the version a name
  4. Tap Create. This will create a read-only version and bring you back to your active canvas.
From a device


On the wall


View versions
  1. Tap the three-dot menu which, is located at the top of the screen when working on your device and the bottom of the screen while working at the wall 
  2. Select View versions
  3. Select the version you wish to view. This will open the view-only version that was saved previously. 
From a device


On the wall
  1. To return to the active canvas, open the three-dot menu and select Open active canvas

Create an active canvas from a version

  1. Follow the steps above to view the version that you wish to turn into an active canvas
  2. Open the three-dot menu, which is located at the top of the screen when working on your device and the bottom of the screen while working at the wall 
  3. Select Duplicate
  4. Give the canvas a name, and check the box if you wish to include the current users and guests 
  5. Tap Duplicate to create an active canvas from the view-only version
From a device


On the wall



Last updated: October 29, 2017

Feedback and Knowledge Base