Creating and managing user groups

General

Within Span™ software, administrators have the ability to create user groups. Once a group is created, users are able to add the group to their canvases. This makes it easy for users to share their canvases with teams within their organization and for teachers to share canvases with their classes. When a new user is added to a group, they are automatically given access to any of the canvases that have been shared with their group. 

Follow the steps below to add, edit, and delete user groups. All administrative tasks are completed via your PC's Chrome or Safari® browser.   

Add a user group

1. Go to span.nureva.com and log in to your account
2. If you do not have a user account, logging in will bring you directly to your subscriptions. If you have a user account, click your name on the right corner and select Subscriptions from the drop-down menu  
3. Click on Groups 
4. Click on + Add user group


5. Give the group a title
6. Either enter the email addresses or names of the users you wish to add to the group separated by commas or returns, or click the Users button to select the users you wish to add from the list of all the users in your subscription 
7. Click Save Changes and then OK to create the group


Edit a user group

1. Go to span.nureva.com and log in to your account
2. If you do not have a user account, logging in will bring you directly to your subscriptions. If you have a user account, click your name on the right corner and select Subscriptions from the drop-down menu 
3. Click on Groups
4. Click on the edit icon next to the group you wish to edit  
5. From here you are able to
- Rename the group
- Add more users. The user will automatically have access to any of the canvases that are shared with that group. 
- Remove existing users by clicking the x next to their names. The user will automatically be removed from any of the canvases shared with that group.


6. Once you have completed your edits, click Save changes and then OK
 

Delete a user group  

Deleting a user group removes the users from any of the canvases that they have been added to as a group. It does not delete the user's individual accounts nor does it remove them from the canvases that they have been added to individually. 

1. Go to span.nureva.com and log in to your account
2. If you do not have a user account, logging in will bring you directly to your subscriptions. If you have a user account, click your name on the right corner and select Subscriptions from the drop-down menu 
3. Click on Groups
4. Click on the x beside the group you wish to delete
5. Click OK  



Last updated: November 17, 2016



Feedback and Knowledge Base