Sharing your canvas

General

Share your canvas with:
-  Individual users within your subscription for Nureva™ Span™ software
-  Groups of users within your software subscription
-  Guests via email invitation

Note: Education subscriptions currently do not allow adding guests. Canvases can only be shared with users in the same subscription.

Anyone added to the canvas becomes a canvas participant and has the ability to view, edit and contribute to the canvas. You also have the ability add individual users as canvas owners, which grants them additional control over the canvas. Guests and groups cannot be added as owners.



Share your canvas

To share your canvas, tap the Share icon. It is at the top of your screen if you are working on a personal device and at the bottom of the screen if you are working at the wall. The number beside the Share icon indicates how many participants the canvas has been shared with.


Share with an individual user from your subscription
1. Type the user's name into the search field or tap Users to view the list of users in your subscription
2. Tap the Add button to add a user from the search field, or select the user(s) you wish to add from the Users list and tap Add


3. If you wish to add a user as a canvas owner, use the drop-down menu beside that name and select Owner. You can edit a user's status at any time by clicking the Share icon.


4. Add a custom message, which will be included in the notification email to the user (optional)
5. Tap Share. The users will receive an email letting them know they have been added to the canvas.

Share with a group of users
1. Tap the Groups icon
2. Select the group(s) of users you wish to share your canvas with and tap Add

3. To view the specific users within the group, use the drop-down arrow beside the group name 
4. Add a custom message, which will be included in the notification email to the user (optional)
5. Tap Share. All of the users listed in the groups will receive an email letting them know they have been added to the canvas.  

Note: Users added as a group cannot be added as canvas owners. To add a user as an owner they must be individually added to the canvas.

Share with a guest
1. Type the guest's email into the text field
2. Tap the Add button
3.  Add a custom message, which will be included in the invitation email (optional)  
4. Once you have added all the users and guests you wish to share the canvas with, tap Share. Guests will receive an email inviting them to create an account. If they already have an account, they will receive a notification email with access to the canvas. Once a guest has created an account and accessed the canvas, that person will be able to view, edit and contribute to the canvas.

Note
: Guests cannot be added as canvas owners.


Remove a participant, owner, or group from your canvas

1. Tap the Share icon. It is at the top of your screen if you are working on a device and at the bottom of the screen if you are working at the wall.
2. Tap the X next to the participant, owner or group to remove those users from the canvas
3. Tap Save Changes and then OK








Last updated: November 14, 2016

Feedback and Knowledge Base